top of page

The Final Farewell

Updated: Jun 24, 2020

By Kacey Louise Arada


Ι feel like time has stopped,

Everything I had was dropped,

All those things taken for granted,

Turns out to be things I wished to have lasted.

Those things that felt like yesterday,

Was nothing more than the distant memory of today,

The march of time is unrelenting,

It carries on, with no regard to my youth that is fading.

I feel the years pass me by, and that I am no longer a child,

just like how leaves fall during autumn,

the changes in the seasons of our lives feels like a loss of all the memories we stockpiled,

fret not for spring will come again and a new fire within us will blossom.

Final Farewell, it may be,

but this world is full of uncertainty,

This is not a permanent goodbye my friend,

for as long as life is within us, opportunities to reconnect will never end.


194 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page